Free online mobile adult cyber chat
To find out if you have synced your address book in the past, open the new version of Facebook Messenger and go first to the settings icon lower right. You won’t lose your previous messages or previously messaged friends.
Android: Go to the settings icon top centre and scroll down to “Synced Contacts” select off.
How To Block On Apple Device: To block someone who you have accepted a message from, swipe the message to the left in your recent messages list on i OS (Apple) This reveals options of “More”, “Mute”, “Delete”.
You will get a notification that there is a message request waiting for you, if you accept the request that person can message you or call you, if you decline they will be blocked.
August 2016 Update: There is no longer access to your Facebook privacy setting via Facebook Messenger settings. B Messenger is not link your phone number or contacts with it.
You might be in a group chat for instance and no longer want to participate in it.
You can mute notifications forever or for a period of time.